

## **Ashburton District Council**

#### **2022 Triennial Elections**

### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Ashburton District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

| Mayoralty  | ,           | Votes Received                            |  |  |
|--|-------------|---|--|--|
| BROWN, Neil  |             | 10,136                                    |  |  |
| SWINDLEY, Jeffrey-robert   | Independent | 1,309                                     |  |  |
| -  |             |   |  |  |
| INFORMAL<br>BLANK VOTING PAPERS  |             | 5<br>348                                  |  |  |
| Neil BROWN is declared elected.  |             |   |  |  |
| Western Ward (2 vacancies)   |             | Votes Received                            |  |  |
| MCMILLAN, Liz<br>LETHAM, Rodger  |             | 1,882<br>1,429                            |  |  |
| TOPP, Lynda  |             | 777                                       |  |  |
| INFORMAL<br>BLANK VOTING PAPERS  |             | 0<br>21                                   |  |  |
| Rodger LETHAM and Liz MCMILLAN are declared elected.                             |             |   |  |  |
| Eastern Ward (2 vacancies)   |             | Votes Received                            |  |  |
| LOVETT, Lynette<br>WILSON, Richard David   |             | 1,482<br>1,430                            |  |  |
| MACKLE, Rob<br>TOWNSHEND, Keith  | Independent | 496<br>456                                |  |  |
| INFORMAL<br>BLANK VOTING PAPERS  |             | 3<br>50                                   |  |  |
| Lynette LOVETT and Richard David WILSON are declared elected.                    |             |   |  |  |
| Ashburton Ward (5 vacancies)   |             | Votes Received                            |  |  |
| CAMERON, Carolyn<br>TODD, Tony<br>BRAAM, Leen<br>HOOPER, Phill<br>ELLIS, Russell | Independent | 4,610<br>4,484<br>4,292<br>4,259<br>3,612 |  |  |
| BELL, Thelma<br>TASKER, Hayden<br>BURGESS, Brie<br>SKATES, Bev<br>JOHNS, Carol   |             | 2,666<br>2,083<br>1,561<br>1,514<br>1,321 |  |  |

| GLASSEY, Janet<br>SAPPHIRE, Shfire | Independent | 503<br>483 |
|------------------------------------|-------------|------------|
| INFORMAL<br>BLANK VOTING PAPERS    |             | 96<br>59   |

#### Leen BRAAM, Carolyn CAMERON, Russell ELLIS, Phill HOOPER and Tony TODD are declared elected.

| Methven Community Board (5 vacancies) | Votes Received |
|---------------------------------------|----------------|
| OWEN, Richie                          | 550            |
| LOCK, Allan                           | 480            |
| HOLMES, Kelvin                        | 464            |
| FITZGERALD, Megan                     | 419            |
| JENKINSON, Robin                      | 318            |
| PRESTON, Adam                         | 313            |
| INFORMAL                              | 0              |
| BLANK VOTING PAPERS                   | 15             |

Megan FITZGERALD, Kelvin HOLMES, Robin JENKINSON, Allan LOCK and Richie OWEN are declared elected.

| Braided Rivers Community Trust (6 vacancies)  |             | Votes Received                                     |
|---|-------------|--|
| QUINN, Chantelle Renee<br>ROBERTSON, Chris<br>RUSHTON, Gerard<br>SILVA, Tim<br>HARNETT, Robert<br>BREAKWELL, Kieran | Independent | 6,714<br>6,335<br>6,049<br>6,025<br>4,985<br>4,967 |
| CLOUGH, Kerry<br>CLIFFORD, Kevin<br>SAPPHIRE, Shfire  | Independent | 4,253<br>3,903<br>961                              |
| INFORMAL<br>BLANK VOTING PAPERS   |             | 7<br>408   |

# Kieran BREAKWELL, Robert HARNETT, Chantelle Renee QUINN, Chris ROBERTSON, Gerard RUSHTON and Tim SILVA are declared elected.

The voter return was 50.62%, being 11,706 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Ashburton District Council 13 October 2022