No. 9.]

## (Cazette Extraordinary.)



## THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE.

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY.

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such.

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, ADELAIDE, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

ADELAIDE, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 1952.

Adelaide, Friday, 8th February, 1952.

WHEREAS it has pleased Almighty God to call to His Mercy our late Sovereign Lord King George the Sixth of Blessed and Glorious Memory, by whose decease the Crown is solely and rightfully come to the High and Mighty Princess Elizabeth Alexandra Mary: We, therefore, Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, Lieutenant-General, Knight Commander of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Companion of the Distinguished Service Order and upon whom has been conferred the decoration of the Military Cross and Bar, Governor in and over the State of South Australia and its Dependencies in the Commonwealth of Australia; the Honourable Sir John Mellis Napier, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice, Lieutenant-Governor of the State of South Australia and its Dependencies in the Commonwealth of Australia; the Honourable Thomas Playford, M.P., Premier, Treasurer, Minister of Industry and Employment, and Minister of Immigration; the Honourable Alexander Lyell McEwin, M.L.C., Chief Secretary, Minister of Health, and Minister of Mines; the Honourable Reginald John Rudall, M.L.C., Attorney-General and Minister of Education; the Honourable Malcolm McIntosh, M.P., Minister of Works, Minister of Railways, Minister of Marine, and Minister of Local Government; the Honourable Cecil Stephen Hincks, M.P., Minister of Lands, Minister of Repatriation, and Minister of Irrigation; the Honourable Sir George Frederick Jenkins, K.B.E., M.P., Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Forests; the Honourable Sir Walter Gordon Duncan, M.L.C., President of the Legislative Council; the Honourable Sir Robert Dove Nicholls, M.P., Speaker of the House of Assembly; His Honor the Honourable Sir Herbert Mayo, Judge of the Supreme Court of South Australia; His Honor the Honourable Geoffrey Sandford Reed, Judge of the Supreme Court; His Honor the Honourable George Coutts Ligertwood, Judge of the Supreme Court; His Honor the Honourable Charles Arthur Hillas Lempriere Abbott, Judge of the Supreme Court; and Arthur Campbell Rymill, J.P., the Right Honourable the Lord Mayor of the City of Adelaide, do now hereby, with one voice and consent of tongue and heart, publish and proclaim that the High and Mighty Princess Elizabeth Alexandra Mary is now, by the death of our late Sovereign of happy memory, become Queen Elizabeth the Second by the Grace of God, Queen of this Realm and of all Her Other Realms and Territories, Head of the Commonwealth, Defender of the Faith: to whom Her Leaders do acknowledge all faith and constant obedience, with hearty and humble affection; beseeching God, by whom Kings and Queens do reign, to bless the Royal Princess, Elizabeth the Second, with long and happy years to reign over us.

WILLOUGHBY NORRIE.

J. M. NAPIER.

T. PLAYFORD.

A. LYELL McEWIN.

R. J. RUDALL.

M. McIntosh.

C. S. Hincks.

GEO. F. JENKINS.

WALTER G. DUNCAN.

ROBERT D. NICHOLLS.

HERBERT MAYO.

G. S. REED.

G. C. LIGERTWOOD.

C. LEMPRIERE ABBOTT.

ARTHUR RYMILL.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!