## **Appointment of SFF-IV Scientific Selection Committee**

The Research Council of Norway has appointed members of the Scientific Selection Committee that will evaluate proposals to the Norwegian Centres of Excellence scheme SFF-IV. The Committee is responsible for selecting the applicants to be invited to submit full proposals in phase II. The Committee consists of three sub-committees:

## **Natural Sciences and Technology**

- Professor Wolfgang Rausch, University of Innsbruck, Austria (Chair)
- Professor Bjørn Engquist, University of Texas at Austin
- Professor emerita Cecilia Jarlskog, Lund Universitet, Sweden
- Professor Risto Nieminen, Aalto University, Finland
- Professor Nava Setter, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
- Directrice de Recherches Anne Boutin, École Normale Supérieure (ENS), France
- Professor Michel Campillo, Université Joseph Fourier, France
- Professor Murat Tekalp, Koc University, Turkey
- Professor Gideon Henderson, University of Oxford, UK
- Professor emeritus Bengt Kasemo, Chalmers University of Technology Sweden

## Life Sciences

- Professor Charles Bangham, Imperial College, United Kingdom (Chair)
- Professor William Amos, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
- Professor Synnöve Carlson, Aalto University, Finland
- Professor Daniel Costa, University of California, Santa Cruz, USA
- Professor Diana Eccles, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
- Professor Gunilla Krantz, Göteborg universitet, Sverige
- Professor Cathie Martin, John Innes Centre, United Kindom
- Director Thomas Sinkjær, Danmarks Grundforskningsfond, Danmark
- Professor Karin Rose Sipido, University of Leuven KU Leuven, Belgia

## **Social Science and Humanities**

- Professor Yvonne Rydin, University College London, United Kingdom (Chair)
- Professor Ruth Wodak, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
- Professor Luciano Floridi, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
- Professor John Foster, University of Queensland, Australia
- Professor Jo Shaw, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
- Professor Anne H. Anderson , University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
- Professor Irene Albers, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
- Professor Patrick Baert, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
- Professor Harvey Hames, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel