5-12-2023

Official Publication of TWU Local 234

www.twulocal234.net

Tuesday's Election is Important for Local 234

May 16th is election-day in Philadelphia. With contract negotiations on the horizon there are democratic primary contests important to Local 234 members and their families. As a result, the Union has endorsed the following candidates and urges you to vote for them on election day.

Mayor

JEFF BROWN

City Council At-Large

Jim Harrity Eryn Santamoor Isiah Thomas Katherine Gilmore Richardson Kendra Brooks

City Commissioner

Omar Sabir Lisa Deeley

Philadelphia Register of Wills

Rae Hall

Court of Common Pleas

Brian McLaughlin Tamika Washington Joe Green Qawi Abdul-Rahman

City Council Districts

Mark Squilla	1 st District
Kenyatta Johnson	2 nd District
Jamie Gauthier	3 rd District
Curtis Jones	4 th District
Darrell Clarke	5 th District
Mike Driscoll	6 th District
Quetcy Lozada	7 th District
Cindy Bass,	8 th District
Anthony Phillips	9 th District
Gary Massino	10 th District

City Controller

Christy Brady

Commonwealth Court

Brian Neft

Superior Court

Tamika Lane Jill Beck