NOAA Ocean Exploration Advisory Board

Member Terms

Current Members (as of January 2021)

Terms are for three years unless noted otherwise. See the <u>Board Members web page</u> for more information about each member.

Name	Term Expiration Date(s)
Amanda Demopoulos*	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: June 30, 2021
Vicki Ferrini	September 30, 2023
Chris German	1st Term: September 30, 2019** 2nd Term: June 30, 2022
Cameron Hume	1st Term: September 30, 2019** 2nd Term: June 30, 2022 (Chair from April 2020 — present
Eric King	September 30, 2023
Darlene Lim*	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: June 30, 2021
Justin Manley	September 30, 2023
David Millar	September 30, 2023
Dominique Rissolo	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: June 30, 2021
Clara Smart	September 30, 2023

^{*} Four-year term

Board Alumni

Name	Term Expiration Date(s)
Jamie Austin	September 30, 2019**1
Jacqueline Dixon	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020

^{**} Five-year term

Paul Gaffney	1st Term: September 30, 2017 ² (Chair from December 2014 — February 2017)
John Kreider	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: May 31, 2021 ³ (Chair from February 2017 — April 2020)
David Lang	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020
Nicolette Nye	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020
Rick Rickoski	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020
Lance Towers	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020

^{*} Four-year term

** Five-year term

1 Stepped down November 30, 2019, to take a position with OER.

2 Stepped down in February 2017.

3 Stepped down in April 2020 to serve as chair of the NOAA Science Advisory Board.