Order of Battle Battle by Duernstein-Loiben 11 November 1805 Commanding Officer: General of Infantry Kutusov Feldmarschall-lieutenant von Schmitt Portion of Kutusov's Army at the Battle lst Column: Generallieutenant Miloradovitch Apcheron Infantry Regiment (3) Little Russia Infantry Regiment (1, later 3) Smolensk Infantry Regiment (1, later 3) 8th Jager Infantry Regiment (1) Marioupol Hussar Regiment (2) Artillery - 4 guns <u>2nd Column</u>: Generallieutenant Docturov Moscow Infantry Regiment (3) Jaroslav Infantry Regiment (3) Viatka Infantry Regiment (3) Briansk Infantry Regiment (3) Narva Infantry Regiment (2) Marioupol Hussar Regiment (2) Artillery - 2 guns Brigade: Generalmajor Stryk Bourtirki Infantry Regiment (3) 8th Jager Regiment (2) French Commanding Officer: Maréchal Mortier 2nd Division V Corps: Général de division Gazan 4th Légère Regiment (3) 100th Line Regiment (3) 103rd Line Regiment (3) 4th Dragoon Regiment (3) (detached from Klein's dragoon division) lst Division VI Corps: Général de division Dupont 9th Légère Regiment (2) 32nd Line Regiment (2) 96th Line Regiment (2) lst Hussar Regiment (3) l Horse Battery (6 guns) Batavian 3rd Division, 2nd Corps: Général de division Dumonceau lst Batavian Light Battalion 2nd Batavian Light Battalion lst Batavian Line Regiment (2) 2nd Batavian Line Regiment (2) 6th Batavian Line Regiment (2) Waldeck Line Regiment (2)

Dr. R. Egger - Das Gefect bei Duernstein-Loiben 1805