2009 BRDC ANNUAL AWARD WINNERS

BRDC GOLD STAR

JENSON BUTTON

First presented in 1929. The BRDC Gold Star is awarded annually.

BRDC GOLD STAR

DARIO FRANCHITTI

First presented in 1929. The BRDC Gold Star is awarded annually.

BRDC SILVER STAR

JASON PLATO

The national equivalent of the BRDC Gold Star. Sponsored by Tesco99.

THE BRUCE McLAREN TROPHY

MARK WEBBER

Awarded to the Commonwealth Driver who has established the most meritorious performances in international motor racing.

Sponsored by Transport Research Labs.

THE CHRIS BRISTOW TROPHY

DEAN SMITH

Awarded to the winner of the BRDC McLaren Autosport Young Driver of the Year Award. Sponsored by HSBC Private Bank.

THE COLIN CHAPMAN TROPHY

ROSS BRAWN

A BRDC Special Award presented to an individual who has shown great team spirit, be it a driver, team owner, engineer or similar.

Sponsored by Lotus Group Plc.

THE EARL HOWE TROPHY

DARIO FRANCHITTI

Awarded to the highest placed British Driver in the Indy 500 race, or to the British driver who has established the most meritorious performance of the year in North America.

Sponsored by Cambridge Business Travel.

THE ERA CLUB TROPHY

JENSON BUTTON

Awarded to the British Driver who, driving a British car, established the most meritorious performance of the year outside the UK.

Sponsored by AC Entertainment.

THE FAIRFIELD TROPHY

DAVID BRABHAM

Awarded for an outstanding performance by a BRDC Member.

THE GRAHAM HILL TROPHY

JENSON BUTTON

Awarded to the British Driver for the most meritorious performance in single-seater racing. Sponsored by Henri Lloyd.

THE INNES IRELAND TROPHY

MARK WEBBER

Awarded to the driver who best displayed the qualities of courage and sportsmanship epitomized by the late Innes Ireland.

Sponsored by Deutsch UK.

THE JOHN COBB TROPHY

LEWIS HAMILTON MBE

Awarded to a British Driver, driving a British car, who has achieved success or successes of outstanding character.

THE JOHN COOPER TROPHY

DANIEL RICCIARDO

Awarded annually to a competitor within the British F3 Championship who has shown potential to become a future World Champion.

Sponsored by BDO.

THE JOHNNY WAKEFIELD TROPHY

SEBASTIAN VETTEL

Awarded to the driver setting the fastest race lap of the season on the Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit.

Sponsored by Casio.

THE NIGEL MOORES TROPHY

TEAM RAC (West Surrey Racing)

Awarded to the private entrant who has established the most meritorious performance(s) in international motor racing.

Sponsored by Jaguar Cars Ltd.

THE RICHARD SEAMAN TROPHY

JENSON BUTTON

Awarded to the winner of the Gold Star points scoring system. Sponsored by EFG International.

THE SILVERSTONE-LE MANS CHALLENGE

JAN CHAROUZ, TOMAS ENGE and

STEFAN MUCKE

Awarded to the driver/s who achieved the highest combined finishing record in combined results of the Silverstone LMS race and the Le Mans 24-Hour Race.

Sponsored by Gulf.

THE SIR JACKIE STEWART AWARD

ADRIAN NEWEY

Awarded to a motor sport engineer who has shown brilliance during the course of the season.

THE SPENCER-CHARRINGTON TROPHY

MAX CHILTON

Awarded to the highest-placed British Driver in the British F3 Championship. Sponsored by Autocourse.

THE WOOLF BARNATO TROPHY

JONNY KANE

Awarded to the highest-placed finishing British and/or Commonwealth Driver, in a British car, in the Le Mans 24-Hour Race.

Sponsored by Team Modena.

THE ACO AWARD

ALLAN McNISH

Presented on behalf of our friends at the ACO, the award is presented to the highest-placed British Driver finishing the Le Mans 24-Hour Race.

Sponsored by Mike Fairholme Designs.

THE HENRY SURTEES AWARD

DANIEL RICCIARDO

Awarded annually for the most outstanding performance by a Rising Star.