By NURAINA SAMAD and JOYCE MOY KUALA LUMPUR, Thurs. — Datuk Seri Dr Mahathir Mohamad has appointed four new Ministers, five Deputy Ministers and four Parliamentary Secretaries in a Cabinet reshuffle which he described as "routine". <u>1983</u>

3 101

MST - -

This is his second Cabinet reshuffle since becoming Prime Minister two years ago.

The new Ministers are: Datuk Dr James Ongkili (Prime Minister's Department), Encik Anwar Ibrahim (Culture, Youth and Sports Ministry), Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad (Federal Territory Ministry) and Datuk Chin Hon Ngian (Health Ministry).

Datuk Dr James Ongkili was Sabah Deputy Chief Minister before his new appointment.

Before their promotion Encik Anwar, Datuk Shahrir and Datuk Chin were Deputy Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department, the Trade and Industry Ministry and the Agriculture Ministry respectively.

Both Encik Anwar and Datuk Shahrir take over posts vacated by the resignations of Datuk Mokhtar Hashim and Datuk Pengiran Othman Rauf last month.

Datuk Chin replaces Tan Sri Chong Hon Nyan who has taken over the Transport portfolio, which has been left vacant since

the resignation of Datuk Lee San Choon last month.

The new Deputy Ministers are: MCA Youth leader and MP for Ulu Selangor Datuk Lee Kim Sai (Prime Minister's Department), Encik Ahmad Radzi Tan Sri Sheikh (Prime Minister's Department), Ahmad

Encik Kadir bin Haji Mohamad (Culture, Sheikh Fadzir (Foreign Affairs Ministry), Alur Setar MP Oo Gin Sun (Trade and Indus-

try Ministry) and Keningau MP Ahmad Shah Tambakau (Federal Territory Ministry). Both Encik Ahmad

Radzi and Encik Kadir were Parliamentary Secretaries — Encik Ahmad Radzi in the Rural and National Development Ministry and Encik Kadir in the Foreign Minis-

try. The four new Parliamentary Secretaries are: Dungun MP Haji Awang Abdul Jabar (Prime Minister's Department), Pe-taling MP Mr Yeoh Poh San (Health Ministry), Gerik MP Encik Mohamad Tajul Rosli bin Tan Sri Ghazali (National and Rural Development Ministry) and Seri Gad-ing MP Encik Mustapha

Youth and Sports Minis-

try). All the new Ministers, Deputy Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries were sworn in this afternoon before the Yang

di-Pertuan Agong. Three Deputy Minis-ters, two of them from the Prime Minister's Department, have been transformed BEREN

Former Deput, Minis-ters in the Prime Minister's Department Dr Goh Cheng Teik and Datuk Haji Suhaimi bin Datuk Haji Kamaruddin are now the Deputy Agriculture Minister and the Deputy Minister of Energy, Post and Telecommunications respectively.

Former Deputy Federal Territory Minister Haji Muhyiddin bin Haji Mohamad Yassin is now the Deputy Trade and In-dustry Minister.