GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Revenue (District Administration) Department - Formation of new Revenue Mandal i.e., Gattuppal in Nalgonda District - Final Notification - Orders - Issued.

REVENUE (DA) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No:99

<u>Dated:26-09-2022</u> <u>Read the following:</u>-

- 1. Telangana Districts (Formation) Act 1974. (Act No.7 of 1974).
- 2. G.O.MS.No.245, Revenue (DA) Department, Dt.11.10.2016.
- 3. G.O.Rt.No.251, Revenue (DA) Department, Dt.22.07.2022.
- 4. G.O.Rt.No.256, Revenue (DA) Department, Dt.23.07.2022
- 5. From the District Collector Nalgonda, Lr.No.H7/9624/2015, dt.08.08.2022.

88888

ORDER:-

The appended notification shall be published in Extra-Ordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, Dated: 26-09-2022.

2. The Commissioner of Printing Stationery and Stores Purchase, Telangana State, Hyderabad is requested to Publish the Notification and furnish (100) copies of the Gazette notification for the use of the Government.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

SOMESH KUMAR
CHIEF SECRETARY &
SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Chief Secretary & Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The District Collector, Nalgonda.

The Director of Census Operations, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Accountant General, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries and Accounts, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors/ All Heads of Departments, in Telangana State.

The PR & RD (Mandals) Department.

The G.A (Elections) Department.

The Commissioner of Information and Public Relations, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

All Departments of Secretariat/ General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

Copy to:

The P.S. to Prl. Secretary to Chief Minister.

The P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The P.S. to Special Chief Secretary to Govt., Revenue Dept., Telangana, Hyderabad.

All Sections in Revenue Department, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Law (A) Department, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.

SF/SC's.

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER

APPENDIX NOTIFICATION

Form II

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 3 of the Telangana Districts (Formation) Act, 1974, the Governor of Telangana, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after taking into consideration of the objections and suggestions received from various people and public representatives, by altering the boundaries of existing District(s), i.e., as specified in Section 3 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014 and its Revenue Divisions, Mandals and Villages, do hereby notify, the new Revenue Division, Mandals and Villages as specified in the Schedules below, with effect from 26-09-2022.

2. Formation of New District, Revenue Divisions, Mandals and Villages will not have any effect on the existing elected bodies of Zilla Parishads, Mandal Parishads and Gram Panchayats and their jurisdiction over the areas covered by the existing Districts, as specified in Section 3 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014 till the new ZPs, MPs and GPs are constituted, in accordance with law.

SOMESH KUMAR
CHIEF SECRETARY &
SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER

Amendment to the G.O.Ms.No.245, Revenue (DA) Department, Dt.11.10.2016 regarding formation of new Revenue Mandal i.e., Gattuppal in Nalgonda District in Schedule-I & II are as follows:

SCHEDULE -I

A) Formation of New Revenue Mandal in Nalgonda District.

Sl. No.	Name of the new Revenue Mandal	Adding in Revenue Division
1.	Gattuppal	Nalgonda

SCHEDULE -II

A) List of villages in new Revenue Mandal i.e., Gattuppal

Sl. No.	Name of the Mandal	Name of the Villages in Mandal	Name of the Erstwhile Mandal & Division
1.	Gattuppal	Gattuppal	Chandur (M)in
2.		Theretpalli	Nalgonda Division
3.		Velmakanne	Munugodu (M) in Nalgonda Division
4.		Anthampet	Marriguda (M) in Deverakonda Division
5.		Somrajguda	
6.		Namapuram	

SOMESH KUMAR
CHIEF SECRETARY &
SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER