

# Nevada State AFL-CIO

Carson City Headquarters: 602 E. John St. • Carson City, Nevada 89706 • nvaflcio.org Henderson Headquarters: 1891 Whitney Mesa Dr. • Henderson, Nevada 89014 • info@nvaflcio.com

### **Susie Martinez**

Executive Secretary-Treasurer

## **2024 Primary Election Endorsements**

The Nevada State AFL-CIO is the state federation of labor representing over 150,000 members of more than 120 unions throughout Nevada. On April 12, 2024, COPE Conference delegates from the building & construction trades, service industry, public employee sector, and many more approved the following endorsements for the 2024 Primary Election.

#### U.S. Senate:

Jacky Rosen

#### U.S. House of Representatives

District 1: Dina Titus District 3: Susie Lee District 4: Steven Horsford

#### Nevada State Assembly:

- Assembly District 1: Daniele Monroe-Moreno **Assembly District 3:** Selena Torres Assembly District 4: Ryan Hampton Assembly District 5: Brittney Miller Assembly District 6: Derek Rimson Assembly District 7: Tanya Flanagan Assembly District 8: Duy Nguyen Assembly District 9: Steve Yeager Assembly District 10: Venise Karris Assembly District 11: Cinthia Moore Assembly District 12: Max Carter II Assembly District 14: Erica Mosca Assembly District 15: Howard Watts Assembly District 16: Cecelia Gonzalez Assembly District 17: Linda Hunt Assembly District 18: Venicia Considine Assembly District 20: David Orentlicher Assembly District 21: Elaine Marzola Assembly District 24: Erica Roth Assembly District 25: Selena La Rue Hatch
- Assembly District 27: Alex Velto Assembly District 28: Reuben D'Silva Assembly District 29: Joe Dalia Assembly District 30: Natha Anderson Assembly District 34: Hanadi Nadeem Assembly District 35: Sharifa Wahab Assembly District 37: Shea Backus Assembly District 41: Sandra Jauregui Assembly District 42: Tracy Brown-May

#### Nevada State Senate:

Senate District 1: Claire Thomas & Michelle Crawford Senate District 4: Dina Neal Senate District 5: Jennifer Atlas Senate District 6: Nicole Cannizzaro Senate District 7: Roberta Lange Senate District 11: Dallas Harris Senate District 15: No Primary Endorsement Senate District 18: John Steinbeck

#### **Statewide Judicial Races**

Supreme Court, Seat C Judge Elissa Cadish

Supreme Court, Seat F Judge Patricia Lee

Supreme Court Seat G Judge Lidia Stiglich

#### Statewide Ballot Measures

Title	Description	Position:
Question 1	Remove the constitutional status of the Board of Regents to allow the state legislature to review and change the governing organization of state universities.	No position until further notice
Question 2	Revise language in the state constitution related to public entities that benefit individuals with mental illness, blindness, or deafness.	Yes
Question 3	Provide for open top-five primaries and ranked-choice voting for general elections.	No
Question 4	Repeal language from the Nevada Constitution that allows the use of slavery and involuntary servitude as criminal punishments.	Yes
Question 5	Amend the Sales and Use Tax of 1955 to provide a sales tax exemption for child and adult diapers.	Yes



NORTHERN NEVADA CENTRAL LABOR COUNCIL, AFL-CIO

775-331-5570 | info@nnclc.org | 1819 Hymer Ave., Suite 105, Sparks, NV 89431

### **2024 Primary Election Endorsements & Recommendations**

Assembly District 24 Erica Roth

Assembly District 25 Selena La Rue Hatch

Assembly District 27 Alex Velto

Assembly District 30 Natha Anderson

Senate District 15 No Primary Endorsement

Washoe County Commission District 1 Alexis Hill

Washoe County Commission District 4 No Primary Endorsement

> Reno City Council Ward 1 Frank Perez

> Reno City Council Ward 3 Miguel Martinez

> Reno City Council Ward 5 Devon Reese

> Reno City Council Ward 6 Brandi Anderson

Sparks City Council Ward 1 Donald Abbott

Sparks City Council Ward 3 Brad Fitch Sparks City Council Ward 5 Joe Rodriguez

> Sparks City Attorney Wes Duncan

WCSD School Board District A Christine Hull

WCSD School Board District D Beth Smith

WCSD School Board District E Alex Woodley

WCSD School Board District G Perry Rosenstein

First Judicial District Court Mark Krueger

Reno Justice Court Dept. 1 Jennifer Richards

Sparks Justice Court Dept. 2 Robert DeLong

> Carson City Mayor Jason Hastings

Storey County Commission District 1 Clay Mitchell

> Fernley City Council Ward 5 Joe Mendoza

Northern Nevada Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO | 775-331-5570 | info@nnclc.org 1819 Hymer Ave., Suite 105, Sparks, NV 89431



# **Southern Nevada Central Labor Council**

Affiliated with the AFL-CIO and the Nevada State AFL-CIO

1891 Whitney Mesa Dr. • Henderson, Nevada 89014 • (702) 413-4519

**Beverly Williams** Executive Secretary-Treasurer

# **2024 Primary Election Endorsements**

#### Nevada State Board of Education

State Board of Education District 1: Tricia Braxton

#### **NSHE Board of Regents Endorsements**

Regent State University Dist. 1	Carlos Fernandez
Regent State University Dist. 4	Richard Carrillo

#### **Eighth Judicial District Court Endorsements**

District Court Judge Dept. 7	Danielle Pieper
District Court Judge Dept. 29	Jacob Reynolds
District Court Family Dept. C	Gregory Gordon
District Court Family Dept. N	Kerri Maxey
District Court Family Dept. O	Regina McConnell

#### **Clark County Endorsements**

Clark County Commission A	Michael Naft
Clark County Commission C	Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod
Clark County Commission D	William McCurdy
Trustee CCSD District A	Mercedes Lissette McKinley
Trustee CCSD District B	Eileen Eady
Trustee CCSD District C	Tameka Henry
Trustee CCSD District E	Kamilah Bywaters

#### **Boulder City Endorsements**

Boulder City Council	Daniel Patterson
Justice of the Peace Boulder	Christopher Tilman

#### **City of Henderson**

Henderson City Council Ward 1 Henderson City Council Ward 2 Justice of the Peace Henderson Dept. 1	
Justice of the Peace Henderson Dept. 3	Sandy Allred DiGiacomo Barbara Schifalacqua

#### **City of Las Vegas Endorsements**

Las Vegas MayorShelley BerkleyLas Vegas City Council Ward 1Brian KnudsonLas Vegas City Council Ward 5Shondra Summers-Armstrong & Cameron "CH" MillerMun. Court Judge Las Vegas Dept. 5:Raeshann Canady & Rebecca WolfsonJustice of the Peace Las Vegas Dept. 5:Joseph SciscentoJustice of the Peace Las Vegas Dept. 5:Madilyn Leavitt Cole

#### City of North Las Vegas Endorsements

North Las Vegas City Council Ward 2:Ruth Garcia AndersonJustice of the Peace North Las Vegas Dept. 2Jonathan Cooper



# Southern Nevada Central Labor Council

Affiliated with the AFL-CIO and the Nevada State AFL-CIO

1891 Whitney Mesa Dr. • Henderson, Nevada 89014 • (702) 413-4519

Beverly Williams Executive Secretary-Treasurer

The Southern Nevada Central Labor Council approved the following recommendations to the Nevada State AFL-CIO. These recommendations were by the 2024 COPE Conference delegates.

#### **U.S. House of Representatives Recommendations**

**District 1:** Dina Titus **District 3:** \*Susie Lee **District 4:** \*Steven Horsford

#### **Nevada State Assembly Recommendations**

- AD 1 Daniele Monroe-Moreno
- AD 3 Selena Torres
- AD 4 Ryan Hampton
- AD 5 Brittney Miller
- AD 6 Derek Rimson
- AD 7 Tanya Flanagan
- AD 8 Duy Nguyen
- AD 9 Steve Yeager
- AD 10 Venise Karris
- AD 11 Cinthia Moore AD 12 Max Carter
- AD 12 Max Carter
- AD 14 Erica Mosca AD 15 Howard Watts
- AD 15 Howard Watts AD 16 Cecelia Gonzalez
- AD 17 Linda Hunt
- AD 18 Venicia Considine
- AD 20 David Orentlicher
- AD 21 Elaine Marzola
- AD 28 Reuben D'Silva
- AD 29 Joe Dalia
- AD 34 Hanadi Nadeem
- AD 35 Sharifa Wahab
- AD 37 Shea Backus
- AD 41 Sandra Jauregui
- AD 42 Tracy Brown-May

#### Nevada State Senate Recommendations

Printed in House

SD 1 Claire Thomas & Michelle Crawford
SD 4 Dina Neal
SD 5 Jennifer Atlas
SD 6 Nicole Cannizzaro
SD 7 Roberta Lange
SD 11 Dallas Harris

SD 18 John Steinbeck